Our Company

Steve Madey

Business Development:

Steven M. Madey, MD: madey@apexbiomed.com 

Dr. Madey obtained a medical degree at Columbia University, NY. He completed a residency in orthopaedic surgery and a fellowship in hand and microvascular surgery at the University of Iowa.

Michael Bottlang

Research & Development:

Michael Bottlang, PhD: bottlang@apexbiomed.com

Dr. Bottlang holds a PhD in biomedical engineering from the University of Iowa and is the Director of the Legacy Biomechanics Laboratory in Portland, OR. 

Clinical Affairs:

Daniel C. Fitzpatrick, MD, MS: fitzpatrick@apexbiomed.com

Dr. Fitzpatrick completed a master’s degree in biomedical engineering, a medical degree, and a residency in orthopaedic surgery at the University of Iowa.

Stan Tsai

Osteosynthesis Project Management:

Stanley Tsai, MS: tsai@apexbiomed.com

Stanley Tsai brings over 12 years of R&D experience with a leading medical device manufacturer before joining Apex. He received his master’s in Biomedical Engineering from the University of Michigan and currently directs the Osteosynthesis program at APEX.

Alex+Rouhier.jpg

Traumatic Brain Injury Quality Management:

Alex Rouhier:  rouhier@apexbiomed.com

Alex graduated with a degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Portland.  She is responsible for maintaining and implementing the quality system for the Helmet project, as well as working as a development engineer.

Accounting:

Heather Sitz: sitz@apexbiomed.com